Listen as Florida attorney Michelle Incandela explains the
differences between property damage insurance, personal injury and bodily
The law in Florida requires drivers to have two kinds of
insurance: property damage insurance and personal injury protection (PIP), each
in the amount of $10,000.The property
damage insurance covers the car damages of the person insured.The personal injury protection covers the
medical bills of the person paying the insurance with an additional $10,000. It does not cover injuries of a 2nd driver
in car accident cases.
At this point, people may think that they have full coverage
insurance. The common mistake is to think that if you have a car accident, the
at-fault driver’s insurance company will pay. This is often not the case.
is a 3rd type of coverage that you can have. In the State of
Florida, is optional, and it is called bodily injury coverage. This is the insurance
that pays for the injuries that you may have caused to a 2nd driver,
in the case that you cause an auto accident.
is one more important way you can protect yourself in these kinds of
situations. You can purchase uninsured motorist coverage. Watch the video to learn more.
If you have additional questions, call the experienced Kissimmee personal injury attorneys of Draper Law Offices at (407) 846-0075. I welcome your call. Visit our educational website
, where you can view more videos and media content from our law firm.
Draper Law Office
Offices in Kissimmee, Orlando and St. Cloud